::: : Anti Ragging Committee
                        The Anti Ragging Committee is formed under the Chairmanship of the Dean, Government Villupuram Medical College, Villupuram with the following officials of this College.

1. Anti-ragging Committee Composition:
Name Designation Mobile No
Dr. G. Sankaranarayanan, MS., DLO, DNB Dean 9444468277
Dr. E. S. Arivazhagan, MS., Medical Superintendent And Chief Warden, Boys Hostel 9787705754
Dr. M. Kathir, MD Resident Medical Officer 8072040895
Dr. Anitha, MD Vice Principal, Chief Warden, Girls Hostel 9626087334
Dr. Pugazhendi , MD Warden, Boys Hostel 9443537808
Dr. Ashwini, MD Deputy Warden, Girls Hostel 9952833546
2. Number of incidence of ragging reported      : Nil
3. Number of FIR’s lodged if any                      : Nil
4. Punishment awarded if any                            : Nil

Complying with the directives of the Honorable Supreme court of India and RGUHS Notification No. AUTH/427/2009-10 dated: 01.08.2009 and DCI Notification No.DE-167/2008/A10119 dated 27.3.2009 the above Anti-Ragging Committee formed for Monitoring the implementation of the provisions of the Anti-ragging verdict for the year 2016-2017.
            The Committee will monitor the measures, and take the necessary action for prevention of Ragging, and will look in to the specific instances of Ragging and complaints of ragging and suggest appropriate action/punishment against individuals who indulge in ragging.
            All the students are made to submit the undertaking both by the student and their parent/Gaurdian every year for Anti Ragging measure as mandated by the government regulatory norms. The affidavit can be accessed in the link http://www.antiragging.in/Site/Affidavits_registration_form.aspx

Anti Ragging Website: http://www.antiragging.in
Anti Ragging Hotline: 18001805522
Anti Ragging Email: helpline@antiragging.in

Designed & Developed by

This site can be best viewed in 1024x768 screen resolution.